Organ and Tissue Authority

Who we are

Find out more about the Organ and Tissue Authority, including information about our Minister, board, executive, committees and partners.

The Organ and Tissue Authority (OTA) operates under the Australian Organ and Tissue Donation and Transplantation Authority Act 2008. We are an independent statutory agency in the Australian Government’s health portfolio, established in 2009.


Graphic of native plants

Join us online Saturday, 5 June 3pm for the DonateLife National Service of Remembrance