Media Centre

The Organ and Tissue Authority’s Media Office provides the first point of contact for all media queries.

We provide journalists and producers with access to factual information about organ and tissue donation for transplantation in Australia. We can provide expert comment and facilitate interviews with clinicians in the donation and transplantation sector, donor family members and transplant recipients.

OTA Media Office



Phone: 02 6198 9871/9895

Mobile: 0403 058 662 (after hours contact)

Email: cristina.obrien@donatelife.gov.au 

For media enquiries specific to a State or Territory please contact the appropriate media contact below:

DonateLife ACT

Contact: Paul McLauchlan

Phone: 02 6244 3698

Email: paul.mclauchlan@act.gov.au

DonateLife NSW

Contact: Sarah Barrett

Phone: (02) 8566 1714 | Mob 0407 419 477

Email: sarah.barrett@health.nsw.gov.au

DonateLife NT

Contact: Shan Cairnes

Phone: 08 8922 6700 | Mob: 0407 252 603

Email: shan.cairnes@nt.gov.au

DonateLife QLD

Contacts: Belinda Chilton; Shelley Waller

Phone: 0412 585 078; 0419 498 710

Email: belinda.chilton@health.qld.gov.au; shelley-lee.waller@health.qld.gov.au

DonateLife SA

Contact: Alison Bowman

Phone: 08 8207 7190 / 0419 094 486

Email: alison.bowman2@sa.gov.au

DonateLife TAS

Contact: Davin Hibberd

Phone: 03 6270 2209

Email: donatelife.tasmania@dhhs.tas.gov.au

DonateLife VIC

Contact: Alana Jones

Phone: (03) 8317 7401

Mobile: 0428 072 782

Email: ajones@redcrossblood.org.au

DonateLife WA

Contact: Jennifer Duggan

Phone: 08 9222 8556

Mobile: 0477 371 675

Email: Jennifer.Duggan@health.wa.gov.au 

Top

Share this page

DISCOVER

the facts about organ and
tissue donation

  • Frequently asked questions
  • Understanding donation

DECIDE

and register on the Australian
Organ Donor Register

  • Register your decision

DISCUSS

your donation decision with family and friends

  • Who needs to know?
  • How to start the discussion